Central America

Central America unites the two continents of North and South America. It consists of seven countries: Belize, Guatemala, Honduras, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, and Panama. Except for Belize, all of these countries were first settled by the Spanish in the early 1500s and remained part of the Spanish colonial empire until they revolted for independence in 1821.

With thousands of miles of coastline on two sides, Central America is quickly becoming one of the world's top surfing destinations. The area is also gaining interest from the international touristic business. The improvement of cruising and yachting facilities bring a flow of new yachts and ships in the direction of this vast cruising zone. 

The Panama Canal and the San Blas islands make out a cruising programme on itself.
Caribbean side of central America
Panama city
Panama anchorage
San Blas islands